Upcoming Webinars

Foresight is 2020 – Optimizing Your Post-PDPM SNF Triple Check Process

In this post-PDPM world, skilled nursing facilities (SNFs) must be diligent in their audit processes in order to receive maximum reimbursement. The Triple Check process is crucial in this regard; acting now to improve yours will position your facility for success and profitability throughout 2020.

Join Richter for a FREE webinar: “Foresight is 2020 – Optimizing Your Post-PDPM SNF Triple Check Process.” Celeste Rininger, RN, RAC-CT, Clinical Consultant for Richter, and Bobbie Tiedt Donohew, CEAL, Senior Financial Consultant, will present on the topic.

Date: January 29, 2020
Time: 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. EST 


NOTE: To register, click “Register” once on registration page

Webinar Learning Objectives

This free webinar is designed to help participants:

  • Understand the nature of the Triple Check process; reasons why facilities should conduct Triple Check; and key components of the Triple Check process
  • Identify requirements of the Skilled Certification/Recertification
  • Identify data point changes post-PDPM
  • Identify audit triggers
  • Implement Richter’s industry-tested Triple Check process
  • Learn about opportunities to achieve facility-wide PDPM accuracy and success

  • Effective April 1, 2020 the ICD-10 code for COVID-19 is U07.1 | Richter
    IMPORTANT: This code is NOT retroactive.  If you have a resident/patient with COVID-9 prior to Aril 1, 2019 please see the guidance below.
  • Court’s “Observation Status” Designation Decision | Medicare Consulting Services | Richter
    In a groundbreaking decision, a federal appeals court ruled that certain hospital patients now have the right to appeal “observation status” designations and potentially change their hospital observation status to inpatient status. This, in turn, could save patients large out-of-pocket expenses, streamline their ability to access Medicare-covered long-term care services and increase demand for those […]
  • CDC Updated Adult Immunization Schedule
    CDC Approves Updated Adult Immunization Schedule – What You Need to Know In late 2019, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC’s) Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) voted to approve the Recommended Adult Immunization Schedule for Ages 19 Years or Older for the U.S. beginning in 2020. The CDC vaccine schedule summarizes the […]